KONP.com Home

Chamber of Commerce presents awards, changes

January 8th, 2013 - 6:00am

(Port Angeles) -- The Port Angeles Regional Chamber of Commerce kicked off the new year saying goodbye to some leader, welcoming others and presenting a number of awards.

Yesterday the chamber saluted several board members who are leaving.

Howard Fisher, Kathy Charlton, Cynthia Warne, Edna Peterson and Jim Hallett all finished their terms last year.

They'll be replaced by: Bree Fowles, of Aramark; Alan Barnard, Windermere Realty; Mary Sue French, Nippon Paper, and Doctor Luke Robins, President of Peninsula College.

The chamber also introduced its new executive board made up of returning president Brian Kuh, Todd Ortloff of KONP, Shenna Straling of Sterling Bank and Dave Neupert, attorney with Platt-Irwin law firm.

Board President Brian Kuh will serve a second term, and looked back on this past year.

Special awards were presented to Donna Pacheco for her past work as the chair of the Chamber's Ambassadors.

The chamber "Member Extraordinaire Award" went to Harold Norlund, General Manager Nippon Paper for his efforts to keep the mill operating and keep local industrial jobs in the area.

The "President's Award", went to city of Port Angeles community and economic development director Nathan West for his efforts toward the new downtown waterfront improvement project.

Email This Story



Affinity Web Solutions
KONP.com Home