KONP.com Home

24 candidates file for Clallam offices on Monday

May 13th, 2013 - 3:21pm

(Port Angeles) -- 24 people have signed up to run for elected offices in Clallam County on this first day of the 2013 election filing week.

There are several contested races.

Incumbent Paul McHugh and challenger Del DelaBarre filed today for Port of Port Angeles Commissioner, District 1.

In Sequim City Council races, Brandon Janisse and Ted Miller are clashing for position 3. Craig Stevenson and John Clark Yeo have filed to run for Sequim School Board, District 2.

John Beitzel signed up for reelection to the Olympic Medical Center board, District 1, Position 1.

Heather Jeffers of Sequim signed up to run for the O-M-C board, District 1, position 2.

In Port Angeles, Peter Ripley filed for the city council, position number 2.

Patrick Downie filed for reelection as PA Council, position 3.

Dan Gase filed to run for PA Council, position 4.

Sarah Methner has signed up to run for reelection on the Port Angeles School Board, Position 1.

Cindy Kelly filed for reelection on the PA School Board, Position 2.

In Sequim, Bev Horan is running for School Board, at large, position 4.

Dennis Smith is running for Sequim City Council, position 4.

Sherry Nagel is running for the Sequim Aquatic Recreation Center board, commissioner number 1.

Frank Pickering has filed for SARC commissioner number 2.

Jim Larison is running for Sunland Water District Commissioner Position 1.

In the West End of Clallam County, Bryon Monohon filed for reelection as the Mayor of Forks.

Brian Pederson is running for Quillayute Valley School Board, District 4.

George Eastman has filed for the Clallam Fire District 5, Commisioner 2 for a 2-year unexpired term.

Jeffry Kopis is running for Clallam Fire District 5, Commissioner 3.

Richard Ruud has filed for Clallam Fire District 2, Commissioner number 3.

James Barnfather is running for Clallam Fire District 3, Commissioner 3.

Email This Story



Affinity Web Solutions
KONP.com Home