KONP.com Home

Sequim citizen of the year finalists named

February 20th, 2014 - 5:23am

(Sequim) Three Sequim-area residents have been named finalists to be the next Citizen of the Year.

The Sequim-Dungeness Valley Chamber of Commerce released the names yesterday.

Al Friess, Patsy Mattingley and Gary Smith are the finalists this year.

One of them will be named the Sequim Citizen of the Year at a luncheon this Tuesday.

A committee, made up of past recipients, met to choose the three finalists.

The two candidates not named Citizen of the Year will be awarded the chamber's Community Service Award.

Kevin Kennedy was named the citizen of the year last year.

Email This Story



Affinity Web Solutions
KONP.com Home